The Chuckanut Radio Hour




Chuckanut Radio Hour Logo
Congrats to producers, Chuck & Dee Robinson, for receiving a Mayor's Art Award for the
Chuckanut Radio Hour!

Upcoming Shows

at Whatcom Commuity College's Heiner Theater!
Robert Michael Pyle, Magdalena Mountain
at Whatcom Community College's Heiner Theater!
The Chuckanut Radio Hour is a radio variety show that began in January, 2007, and you can listen to previously recorded programs on KMRE LP 102.3 FM on Fridays at 7am, Saturdays at 7pm, and Sundays at 9pm. The Radio Hour includes live music, poetry, more than a little humor, and a featured guest author. The show's first guest was Erik Larson and has since included Jonathan Evison, Elizabeth George, J.A. Jance, Sherman Alexie, Tom Robbins, Alexander McCall Smith, Cheryl Strayed, Garth Stein, Laura Lippman, Ruth Ozeki, and Garrison Keillor, among many others.


Thank you to our generous sponsors!
12th Street Shoes